Halloween Giveaway: Put the Treat in ‘Trick or Treat’

I know Halloween feels far off but I promise you, it’s not.

Before you know it you’ll be scrambling for something in your closet that you can throw together that resembles a costume, throwing up some orange and black crepe paper around the house to look like you decorated and then running out to the store to buy an overpriced bag of sugary candy, most of which you’ll probably end up eating.

Well, I can help you out with one of those things. On the others, not so much (you don’t want to see my attempts at costume-making).

NEWTREE chocolates (which, as per their slogan – which I love – are “natural-born chocolates”!) have been making chocolate for quite a while. Certainly long enough to have perfected the art of a delicious bar. Why I love NEWTREE is that their chocolate is made with 30% less sugar than conventional chocolate bars, without sacrificing any taste. That’s quality.

Not only are their bars naturally lower in sugar but they have some fascinating flavours. From Chili Pepper to Granola, from Thyme to Pink Peppercorn, you won’t find exotic flavours like this in your average chocolate bar.

Copyright to The Guiltless Life

I was lucky enough to receive a package from the kind folks at NEWTREE which contained four delicious bars: Cocoon (apricot milk chocolate), Eternity (cherry dark chocolate – 73%), Dark Cocoa (dark chocolate – 73%), and Eternity (blackcurrant dark chocolate – 73%).

My favourite will always be plain dark chocolate as I’m a bit of a purist that way, but I was surprised at how much I loved the apricot milk and dark cherry flavours!

My mom, a milk chocolate fan till the end, favoured the apricot milk chocolate yet still loved the blackcurrant as a close second. Trust me, you can taste the quality in this chocolate. A couple of other benefits?

  • Every purchase of NEWTREE chocolate helps support the Amazon rainforest
  • NEWTREE products are certified 100% CO2 neutral and its packaging is FSC certified and printed with 100% vegetable-derived inks
  • NEWTREE chocolate is genuine Belgian chocolate, made in Belgium, of course

Copyright to The Guiltless Life

In the spirit of Halloween, and making you stand out with some unique trick-or-treat goodies, NEWTREE is going to give one Guiltless Life reader a box of 27 individually-wrapped chocolate pieces in 9 awesome flavours. The miniature sizes and individual wrappings make them ideal to hand out to trick-or-treaters and will make you the favourite spot on the block.

Of course, you might just eat them all yourself (and we wouldn’t tell).

This prize definitely puts the treat in trick or treat. Even better? There are six chances to enter per person! You must leave one comment per entry.

Also, this is open to Canadian and US residents!

To enter:

  • Subscribe to The Guiltless Life (enter your email address in the box on the top right-hand side of this page)
  • Follow The Guiltless Life on Twitter @AnnaWootton
  • Like The Guiltless Life on Facebook
  • Share this giveaway on Twitter or Facebook (leave a link to your Tweet below)
  • Follow NEWTREE on Twitter @NEWTREEChocolat
  • Like NEWTREE on Facebook

Giveaway is open until Thursday October 20th at 6pm Pacific time. Winner will be announced in Friday’s post. This gives us time to get the treats to you in time for Halloween.

Click here for NEWTREE’s website and here for their online store.

Good luck!

Comments

  1. How amazing these sound!! The cherry chocolate would have my heart!

    I am your friend on facebook!

    LOVE that money goes to the amazon rainforest, how very cool!

  2. I liked them on facebook! ❤

  3. I subscribed to your blog.

  4. Oh man, the apricot one especially sounds incredible!
    I sub to you by email!

  5. That stuff looks awesome!! I love all kinds of chocolate! 🙂 Happy early halloween!

  6. Matt Ferrell says:

    Subscribed to The Guiltless Life email

  7. Matt Ferrell says:

    Followed The Guiltless Life on Twitter: @Matt_Ferrell

  8. Matt Ferrell says:

    Liked The Guiltless Life on Facebook: Matt Ferrell

  9. Matt Ferrell says:
  10. Matt Ferrell says:

    Followed NEWTREE on Twitter: @Matt_Ferrell

  11. Matt Ferrell says:

    Liked NEWTREE on Facebook: Matt Ferrell

  12. Jamie Adkins says:

    following you on twitter @jamie10001

  13. Jamie Adkins says:

    liked them on fb

  14. Mmmm! What a delicious treat! Chocolate is my favorite!

    Thank you so much for having the giveaway! 🙂 I subscribed!

  15. I liked you on FB

  16. I liked you on twitter! @littleteteatete

  17. I tweeted!!! 🙂

  18. I like them on FB

  19. Subscribed to The Guiltless Life
    2dogs5catscrew@att.net

  20. Sherry Lykins says:

    I am a new subscriber!

  21. Sherry Lykins says:

    I like you on facebook!!

  22. Sherry Lykins says:

    I liked them on facebook!

  23. email subscriber

    ty
    nancyrobster at gmail dot com

  24. Anne Taylor says:

    follow you on twitter

    greeeneyedwhwom

    nancyrobster at gmail dot com

  25. Anne Taylor says:

    Like you on fb

    Anne Taylor or annectaylor1

    nancyrobster at gmail dot com

  26. Anne Taylor says:
  27. Anne Taylor says:

    Follow NEWTREE on Twitter

    greeeneyedwhwom

  28. Anne Taylor says:

    Like NEWTREE on Facebook

    Anne Taylor
    nancyrobster at gmail dot com

  29. FB fan / like The Guiltless Life. My FB profile:
    http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000826352246

  30. FB fan / like NEWTREE. My FB profile:
    http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000826352246

  31. jessica edwards says:

    subscribed

  32. Wow, those chocolates sound amazing! I really want to try all the flavours. 🙂
    okay, I already follow you and subscribe, now I like The Guiltless Life on FB!

  33. And now I like NEWTREE on FB too!

  34. I subscribe to your emails.

  35. Anne-Marie T says:

    Subscribed to emails using “news at telus dot net”

  36. Anne-Marie T says:

    Following The Guiltless Life on Twitter as @amt946

  37. Anne-Marie T says:

    Liked The Guiltless Life on Facebook (Anne-Marie Tvete)

  38. Anne-Marie T says:
  39. Anne-Marie T says:

    Following NEWTREE on Twitter as @amt946

  40. Anne-Marie T says:

    Liked NEWTREE on Facebook (Anne-Marie Tvete)

  41. I subscribed.

  42. subscribe – thanks!

  43. email subscriber

  44. follow u on twitter (gram122

  45. like u on FB (carole c)

  46. follow newtree on FB (carole c)

  47. like newtree on FB (carole c)

  48. Liked ya’ll both on FB and Twitter 🙂

  49. Subscribe to The Guiltless Life

  50. Follow The Guiltless Life on Twitter

  51. Follow NewTree on Twitter

  52. Like The Guiltless Life on Facebook

  53. Like NEWTREE on Facebook

  54. I follow The Guiltless life on FB!

    mercedesyardley@gmail.com

  55. I like Newtree on FB!

    mercedesyardley@gmail.com

  56. Maryann D. says:

    I Subscribe to The Guiltless Life

  57. Maryann D. says:

    I Follow The Guiltless Life on Twitter @AnnaWootton
    (macdrap50)

  58. Maryann D. says:
  59. Maryann D. says:

    I Follow NEWTREE on Twitter @NEWTREEChocolate
    (macdrap50)

  60. Maryann Drapkin says:

    I Like NEWTREE on Facebook

  61. Maryann Drapkin says:

    I Like The Guiltless Life on Facebook

  62. I Subscribe to The Guiltless Life via jglaframboise at eastlink dot ca

  63. I Follow The Guiltless Life on Twitter. JeannetteNL

  64. I Like The Guiltless Life on Facebook.
    Jeannette Naylor Laframboise

  65. I Follow NEWTREE on Twitter. JeannetteNL

  66. I Like NEWTREE on Facebook.
    Jeannette Naylor Laframboise

  67. I subscribe to your newsletter via e-mail.
    Digicats {at} Sbcglobal {dot} Net

  68. I follow The Guiltless Life on Twitter @AnnaWootton
    MsCarolsueA
    Digicats {at} Sbcglobal {dot} Net

  69. I like The Guiltless Life on Facebook (Carolsue Anderson)
    Digicats {at} Sbcglobal {dot} Net

  70. I follow NEWTREE on Twitter @NEWTREEChocolat
    MsCarolsueA
    Digicats {at} Sbcglobal {dot} Net

  71. I like NEWTREE on Facebook (Carolsue Anderson)
    Digicats {at} Sbcglobal {dot} Net

  72. I tweeted
    http://twitter.com/#!/MsCarolsueA/status/126927294089539584
    Digicats {at} Sbcglobal {dot} Net

  73. That chocolate sounds incredible. I follow Newtree on facebook and subscribe to the Guiltless Life.

  74. Okay, two more entries! One for following you on Twitter…

  75. …and one for subscribing! 🙂

  76. OK everyone thanks for entering! The giveaway is now closed – check back tomorrow morning to see who won!

  77. Tanya Hebert says:

    I subscribed.

  78. Tanya Hebert says:

    I liked you on Facebook.

    • Hi Tanya! Unfortunately this giveaway closed a week ago. Check back on Monday as I’ll have a new giveaway up and running 🙂

  79. Following via email!! 🙂

  80. Twitter follower! @tiffdoff

  81. Following Newtree on twitter! @tiffdoff

Trackbacks

  1. […] chocolate for free too there’s still 2 days left to enter my NEWTREE chocolate giveaway! Enter here… […]

  2. […] I get to the recipe though, we have the small matter of a winner to announce! On Monday I announced a giveaway with a deliciously chocolatey prize – NEWTREE Chocolates will send one of my readers a box of […]

Let's chat!

