Giveaway: Get Healthy Convenience with Amy’s!

Happy Halloween! I visited a pumpkin patch last year but haven’t made it there so far this year :(. They’re so fun!

I need to know what you all did for Halloween (or what you’re doing). And, of course, what you were. I am terrible and completely uncreative when it comes to costumes, so was lucky this year because I went to a Japanese Harajuku-themed party, which basically meant I had to dress up in Japanese funky street style. Being told what I have to be makes life a lot easier for me!

Some of my past Halloween costumes have been pretty boring standards…an angel (2006), a witch (2007), a devil (2008 – not pictured, guess that was not a good night? :p) and last year, Batwoman…(you can also tell how cameras have gotten better over the years!)

But I have always envied those with total creativity, who come up with the most unique costumes. I have a friend last year who went as Jasmine from Aladdin, and her boyfriend sewed his own costume – yep, he was the Magic Carpet. It was awesome – his arms even had tassels on the ends. I’ve seen the good ol’ One Night Stand (dressed as a bedside table of course) and there’s always the celebrity impersonators – if they’re done well, even if they’re not that original, they’re impressive.

I always watch what other people wear really carefully in the hopes that by the time next Halloween rolls around I’ll have remembered a really unique outfit (which everyone else will have forgotten because it’s been a year) and then will be prepared and creative enough to recreate it.

Hmm. That plan hasn’t work out so well just yet, but there you go.

Anyway, party hard and party safe all! And don’t eat too much chocolate :).

To take your mind off Halloween horrors, I have yet another giveaway to distract you! I’m really loving this giveaway roll I’m on now, but one thing is important to note:

****I love offering giveaways, and get paid nothing by the companies to offer their products up as prizes, but I will only ever offer giveaways for companies whose foods I personally eat and enjoy.

Which brings me to this week’s company – also known as every busy, healthy eater’s lifesaver: Amy’s, whose frozen burritos (and numerous other organic, vegan, dairy-free, gluten-free frozen and canned offerings) have got me through so many last-minute meal needs!

I was sent a gorgeous eco-chic Amy’s tote bag and coupons redeemable for three free Amy’s products and I took myself off to the supermarket and returned with my tote stuffed:

Copyright to The Guiltless Life

My picks?

Copyright to The Guiltless Life

  • Amy’s bean burritos (dairy free)
  • Amy’s enchilada meal
  • Amy’s vegetable lasagna
  • Amy’s pesto pizza
So delicious. I love the variety of ethnic foods and meals that Amy’s offers. I stock up on Amy’s bean burritos – they’re non-dairy, delicious and so easy – you heat them for 3 minutes and serve with some salsa or sour cream (or both) and they’re a filling and nutritious meal. I often bring them to work with me when I don’t have time to prepare a lunch. Seriously, Amy’s is a lifesaver. AND they’re on Facebook: Facebook.com/AmysGoOrganic!
Well, now they’re willing to help be a lifesaver to you too! Enter to win this giveaway and you will walk away with one of those eco-chic totes and three coupons for free meals as well! They are redeemable at any supermarket; it just makes life easier than trying to ship frozen meals to you, of course. And the giveaway is open to both the US and Canada!
You can have up to six chances to win this super prize…just do as many of the following as you can!
  • Follow me on Twitter (@AnnaWootton)
  • Follow Amy’s on Twitter (@Amys_Kitchen)
  • Like the Guiltless Life on Facebook (Facebook.com/theguiltlesslife)
  • Tweet about the giveaway (tag me @AnnaWootton and include a link to the giveaway – here’s a short link for you: http://bit.ly/uiXNn2)
  • Subscribe to The Guiltless Life (enter your email in the box on the top right hand side of this page)
The giveaway closes for entries at 6pm Pacific time (9pm Eastern) on Thursday, 3 November. The winner will be announced in Friday’s post, so check back!
Good luck…!
Comments

  1. Hi love!

    Oh that pic of you in the pumpkin patch is adorable! I hope next year you can make it to one, I know you were busy getting settled into your new place this year!

    Love Amy’s products , great ones! I love the pizza!

    I follow you on twitter!

    Happy Halloween love! xoxo

    • Aw thanks love! Yes, it’s definitely on my to-do for next year, as you say, this year was a bit hectic. Fingers crossed for you on the giveaway! I love their pizza too – soooo good.

  2. I love Amy’s products. I follow you on facebook!!

  3. happy halloween!

    i’m a follower on fb…any credit for subscribing in my google reader?

  4. Janice E. H says:

    I followed Amy’s in twitter and Im already following you! I Already subscribed to The Guiltless Life and I already like The Guiltless life in facebook! I just tweeted about the giveaway in your twitter too! 🙂

    I hope I win!!

  5. Tanya Hebert says:

    Mmm I love Amy’s. I follow you on twitter already 🙂

  6. Tanya Hebert says:

    I follow Amy’s on Twitter

  7. Tanya Hebert says:

    I like the guiltless life on FB

  8. Tanya Hebert says:

    I already subscribe to you by email

  9. I am also uncreative with Halloween…I just don’t get that into it as a holiday (I devote my energy more to Thanksgiving and Christmas). Last night we had a few friends over to carve pumpkins, drink spiked cider, and eat goodies. I had way too much sugar, but it was fun! Tonight, I will hand out candy.

    The Amy’s giveaway sounds awesome – I eat their burritos as a quick meal on busy days.

  10. Cute pics… love the one in the pumpkin patch.

    Yes, I follow you.

  11. I do follow you on Twitter
    @eatrunsail

  12. And i follow Amy’s Kitchen on Twitter too
    @eatrunsail

  13. i do subscribe to your posts by email.

  14. And I tweeted.

    Love Amy’s !

  15. Jenna Ann says:

    Amy’s is one of my favorite sources of gluten-free meals, and the rice crust cheese pizza might be my favorite food ever. Also, that tote is adorable! Thanks so much for the great giveaways!

  16. I already follow you on Twitter and ‘like’ ‘The Guiltless Life’ on FB. I subscribe to you by email as well! I love Amy’s Indian meals – this would be a great prize to win!

  17. I follow u on facebook and I love Amy’s products

  18. I follow Amys on Twitter!

  19. I follow you @AnnaWootton on Twitter, I’m @AmberGoo

  20. I follow @amys_kitchen on Twitter, I’m @AmberGoo

  21. I like The Guiltless Life on Facebook – my FB name is Amber Gibson

  22. I tweeted about this giveaway, I’m @AmberGoo:
    http://twitter.com/#!/AmberGoo/status/131055572920446976

  23. Already subscribed to the Guiltless Life

  24. Already liked the Guiltless Life on Facebook

    Thank you for another great giveaway!

  25. Matt Ferrell says:

    I Follow you on Twitter: @Matt_Ferrell

  26. Matt Ferrell says:

    I Follow Amy’s on Twitter: @Matt_Ferrell

  27. Matt Ferrell says:

    I Like the Guiltless Life on Facebook: Matt Ferrell

  28. Matt Ferrell says:
  29. Matt Ferrell says:

    I’m Subscribed to The Guiltless Life: animasou @ comcast . net

  30. Matt Ferrell says:

    P.S.
    Your short link for Twitter doesn’t work! Brings up a 404 error page.

  31. all of the above. check.

  32. I did all of the above. I’m a serious Amy’s addict and have turned 3 other non-veggies at my office onto them. Our office favorite is the veggies loaf and vegetable korma.

  33. love this time of year!

  34. AMY’SSSSSSSSSSSS!!!

    I am definitely going to follow you- love your recipe ideas and positive outlook!

  35. Maryann Drapkin says:

    I follow you on twitter (macdrap50)

  36. Maryann Drapkin says:

    I Follow Amy’s on Twitter (macdrap50)

  37. Maryann Drapkin says:

    I Like the Guiltless Life on Facebook

  38. Maryann Drapkin says:

    I Subscribe to The Guiltless Life

  39. Maryann Drapkin says:
  40. Maryann Drapkin says:

    I follow you on twitter (@AnnaWootton)
    from: macdrap50

  41. I did all 5! Amber Richard on facebook, @Ambeekat on twitter, and subscribed to your blog on ambee.bambee@gmail.com 😀

  42. Casey Miller says:

    Follow you and Amy’s on FACEBOOK

Trackbacks

  1. […] a hurry, the good ol’ standby: an Amy’s burrito: Copyright to Anna […]

Let's chat!

