20 Questions 2012

I’ve seen this quiz on a few blogs, including Jocelyn’s and Chelsey’s, and seeing as I’ve been jam-packed busy all of last weekend and this week, I thought this would be a fun ‘getting-to-know-you’ post that I could fire off really quickly – well, I was wrong.

This quiz takes time!

These questions make you think, but I really enjoyed doing it for exactly that reason. Let me know if you’ve already blogged about this quiz by leaving a link in the comments so I can read yours – and if you haven’t already then get on it! I want to read…I’m nosy that way 😉

Quiz Time: 20 Questions

1) What is one of your favorite ways to spend a Saturday?

Copyright to The Guiltless Life

Saturday mornings I always head to my yoga studio for a flow class and sauna (or a hot, in which case I skip the sauna!). The afternoon/evenings are dedicated friend time – I either spend the afternoon having lunch and hanging out with a friend, or I do a load of errands and head out for a get-together in the evening. That’s how my Saturdays usually roll, and that’s my favourite way to spend them :).

2) List your top three favorite TV shows.

Ooh…such a toughie! Probably…

1. The Vampire Diaries (helllls ya! But am I the only one that is way more into Stefan and Elena than Damon and Elena? Majorly bummed this season…)

2. Once Upon a Time (I’m curious to see how it turns out, and it’s shot in Vancouver so I love spotting all the familiar locations!)

3. Ringer (I’m still not sure how good it’ll be after the first season, but it’s definitely intriguing)

For all the TV shows I tried out this fall, click here.

3) Would you rather be in pictures or take them?

Oh boy, take them! I am completely unphotogenic.

Besides, I like to play around with my new dSLR, so excited to finally have it!

4) Why do you blog?

Oh this question is a toughie, in that I could write for days on it. But I love connecting with people I would never otherwise have ‘met’, and sharing ideas and inspiration. It’s such an awesome community.

I explained to one of my friends how within our group of friends I’m kind of odd for my eating habits, eating vegetarian and fairly cleanly, often without gluten or dairy also. But in the blog world, I’m just one of the crowd! I love that.

5) Share five websites that you visit regularly…

Well my blogroll reveals what blogs I visit on the regular, so I’ll go with actual websites:

1. Prompt Proofing (it’s my business, so it’s kind of necessary!)

2. Google (duh)

3. Facebook (double duh)

4. EWG’s Skin Deep Cosmetics Database – you can check the toxicity and allergenic properties of most cosmetics properties on here!

5. Pinterest

6) If you could have lunch with one person from your Twitter list, who would it be?

I won’t choose a bloggie friend because there’s too many to choose from.

Let’s go with total fantasy and say…Iwan Rheon. He’s on the British show Misfits. His music is awesome and I loved his character on the show! Check out Orange Hoodie!:

7) List a few of your favorite snacks.

You can’t go wrong with an apple dipped in almond butter.

I love Vitamuffins, or any muffin really, drenched in milk and eaten with a spoon (I’m really weird that way, but I finally found someone who does that too – thanks Chelsey for not making me feel as weird ;)).

Copyright to The Guiltless Life

Hummus and goat cheese on crackers with olives (kind of like a Mediterranean platter) – mmm…

8 ) Do you have a pet? If so, what kind?

Oh boy, if you don’t know this by now you probably don’t come here very often haha. I can’t stop going on about my beautiful 3 boys…from left to right: Bart, Bill and Ben

Copyright to The Guiltless Life

9) Which three material possessions would you struggle to live without?

In today’s day and age probably:

1. My little 11-inch Macbook Air rather than my iPhone, because I could still video chat with people but I’d be able to write, which I would go nuts doing on my iPhone’s touch-screen keyboard.

Copyright to The Guiltless Life

2. My contact lenses, because I’d be pretty much blind…

3. A sweater or socks or something because I. am. always. cold. and there’s nothing I hate more than being. cold.

10) What’s your favorite drink?

Ooh…drink? Probably a fresh fruit and vegetable juice of some kind. Looove juicing!

Copyright to The Guiltless Life

11) Do you enjoy cooking?

I better! I blog about it several days a week…

12) Do you have children?

No ma’am. At this point I don’t particularly want them but everyone swears I’ll change my mind. We shall see…

13) What are your favorite hobbies?

Yoga, or anything active, photography, writing and dance!

Copyright to http://photos8.org

14) Would you consider yourself to be shy or outgoing?

I’m really outgoing when you meet me but I keep a lot hidden until you know me better, so there are definitely parts of me I’m shy about. I just hide them well ;).

15) If you could change one thing about yourself, what would you change?

Just one? Haha okay, okay…probably my curiosity. It served me well as a journalist but sometimes I think I’m just too nosy. lol.

16) Who is your favorite actor/actress?

Growing up it was all about Tom Hanks and Geena Davis. This may have been because my favourite movie was A League of Their Own.

I have to give myself props as a kid for appreciating quality and skill in actors, because now my choices are based on far less important things.

For example, my favourite actor now would be Joshua Jackson, for no reason other than the fact that I’ve had a crush on him since I was 14 years old and he was Pacey in Dawson’s Creek…

I’d say my favourite actress is probably Kate Winslet, because she’s just so darn talented. So you see? Not entirely shallow decisions :). (Major confession time: I have seen Titanic 38 times. MOST of those before I turned 20. Most.)

17) What’s the coolest thing you’ve done this week?

Oh boy now I’ll sound lame. Ooh, I mastered a new move in yoga! That’s always pretty cool, no? I couldn’t even begin to guess the name of it though, so I can’t tell you what it is. I’ll ask my teacher next class :).

Updated: I asked, and I was told. It is called Bird of Paradise pose and looks like this when executed fully and properly:

Copyright to commingle.wordpress.com

I am still working on getting there so I’m still in the ‘stage 1’ part of the pose, which looks like this:

Copyright to commingle.wordpress.com

18) Do you live near your family or far from them?

Far. I live with my mom and my sister is in Alberta, just an hour’s flight away. But the rest of my family are all over the world – some in the US, Cayman, England…I’ve never lived close by my extended family.

Copyright to picturethis.ky

When you grow up that way your family friends tend to become family, so now I have lots of ‘extended extended family’ but again, they’re all back in Cayman. We just move a lot!

19) List three of your talents.

1. I’m not a terrible, terrible cook.

2. I can play piano and clarinet (not that I do either much anymore).

3. I love writing. It still remains to be seen if it’s a ‘talent’ but I’ll keep my fingers crossed!

20) What is your greatest attribute?

I like to think I’m kind. I genuinely care about the people close to me and can be very protective over them. I’m an absolute Cancer in every way! (July 1st baby!)

QUESTIONS:

1. Answer any of these questions for yourself.

2. If you’ve already blogged this quiz link to it in the comments below! I can’t wait to read everyone’s!

3. Any question you would add to the 20 Questions list?

Comments

  1. so i’m right there with you about one of the reason’s i blog is to enjoy and be a part of the blogging/healthy living community. in ‘real’ life most folks think my workout/eating habits are quite strange – but you guys totally get me and i love that! enjoyed reading more about you!

  2. Love the 20 questions! I need to do it, I think someone tagged me to do it!

    Mike and I watched one episode of Once Upon a TIme and really liked it, bu thave not watched it again since, we need to.

    Happy Tuesday love! xo

    • DO it! And yah, it took me a couple of episodes to get into Once Upon a Time but it’s really interesting after that. The story kinda hooks you in because you want to know how it ends… but if it is anything like Lost it won’t tell you till the very end haha.

  3. This is so fun! I’m definitely exactly like you on the outgoing one: very outgoing once you know me, but can be kinda of shy and quiet at first. I think with age I’m getting a little less shy at first, but that’s self-proclaimed.

    I would definitely say writing is a major talent for you! 🙂

    And I love your favorite snacks. They are all some of my favorites too.

    Have a great day!

  4. I. Love. Joshua. Jackson. One of my best friends went to high school with him so you know that means we’re basically friends 🙂 Dawson’s Creek is one of my all time fav shows. I’m a bit of a geek 🙂 Love the quiz and may have to complete my own.

    • Ohhhh no way! When I was at UBC, my friend saw him crossing the street at Alma and Broadway, really close to where we were living. I have never seen him. You ARE his friend by association, so cool! Was he a cool dude? Oh, now I want all the inside deets haha!

      Do the quiz, I can’t wait to read!

  5. I love, love, LOVE reading more about you, thank you for sharing dollface!!!!

    I need to watch Vampire Diaries, I hear its amaze!

    xxoo

  6. I love these quizzes! It is so fun to learn more about everyone! A League of Their Own is still one of my all time favorites! Oh and yes I can’t even count the number of times I’ve seen Titanic! Such a classic! I think Leonardo DiCaprio is one of my favorite actors just because of that movie (yes I too base my favorites and far less important qualities when it comes to actors!) ha

    Thanks again for sharing this! So fun getting to know you better!

  7. Did you hear that the Ringer got canceled? They are playing the remaining episodes they already made but that’s it.
    Also, you need to do a photography post! I love learning tips from others, and it sounds like you have some under your belt 😉

    • I never heard that Ringer got cancelled – scary! I just did a search and couldn’t find anything saying it was cancelled; do you know when that was announced? I hope it’s not true!

      Because you asked I will definitely put one together but because I’m certainly not the best food photographer out there I will probably base it on some of the things I’ve learned from Plate to Pixel, as that’s such a great book. If I simplify some of the tricks from that book hopefully that will help! I just need to spend an afternoon playing around with my camera and I’ll do it for ya!

  8. Getting caught up on posts….enjoyed reading this! Since I’m new to your blog, I didn’t know about your 3 cats…they are adorable!

Trackbacks

  1. […] before I get started, I updated yesterday’s 20 Questions post because I had mentioned that the ‘coolest’ thing I had done all week was make progress […]

  2. […] Hmm…what else can be said now? I’m pretty sure I got most everything covered! But just for the fun of it, I’ll end this post with a survey, because the truth is, I think that they’re really fun. I found this one on the fab blog, The Guiltless Life. […]

  3. […] a really fun quiz but I was just coming off of a glut of quizzes that I threw at you (see here and here) so I figured I should let this one […]

Let's chat!

