April Photo-a-Day Challenge – Join Me?

I’m always running late, so it doesn’t surprise me that I’m late to this party too.

For months I’ve seen these Photo-a-Day challenges flitting about, first on Pinterest and then, as bloggers began to take part more and more, I saw them popping up all over my Twitter and Instagram feeds.

The idea? There’s a word or phrase for each day of the month, and you have to photograph something that represents that word or phrase to you.

It’s certainly a way to get more creative, and if I wanted to really go for this I would use my SLR and use it as a great opportunity to challenge my photography skills. However, I have to be realistic – photographing something every day with my proper camera is just not going to happen. My iPhone will no doubt be taking the majority of these pictures. However, I will do my best to bust out the camera for at least a few of these tasks so that I can get some extra practice in. After all, getting more creative with my photography is a goal of mine for this month.

So a quick Google search will bring up a few different April photo challenges, but I’m going to be taking part in this one, by fat mum slim.

Copyright to fatmumslim.com.au

Will you join me? Every Thursday I will do a round-up post featuring my shots from the past week. If you follow me on Twitter, Facebook or Instagram, you will most likely have seen some of these already, but it’s just a fun way to put them all in one spot and create a fun ‘photo scrapbook’ I can look back on. So I encourage you to do the same!

If you’re a blogger, consider doing weekly or biweekly or even monthly round-ups featuring your pictures, and link to them in the comments below! Or just tweet me your photos or drop them on my Facebook wall. I can’t wait to see what we can all come up with, and what each command means to each person!

Let’s make April an uber-creative month!

April 1st – your reflection

A photo of my reflection in a photo frame…(a little warped, but that’s the fun of it, right?)

Copyright to The Guiltless Life

April 2nd – colour

My favourite colour – what’s yours?

Copyright to The Guiltless Life

April 3rd – mail

I got my custom 11-inch MacBook Air cover that I ordered from Etsy! Isn’t it a beauty? And do you know how hard it is to find a cover for the 11-inch Air? Jeez…!

Copyright to The Guiltless Life

April 4th – someone who makes you happy

With a face like this, how could he not make you happy? 🙂

Copyright to The Guiltless Life

QUESTIONS:

  • Do you take part in these Photo-a-Day Challenges?
  • Do you follow me on Twitter, Facebook or Instagram? More importantly, am I following YOU? If not, please leave links in the comments field below and I promise I will follow you!
Comments

  1. Ooh I am in. Will start tomorrow ! So just to clarify I put them on my blog and link to you? Or Facebook ? It’s late at night so I am a little dim clearly!!

    • You don’t need to link to me – I just meant if you decide to post your photos to your blog you are welcome to put a link in the comments here on this post! No need to link to me but you can post your pics wherever you like – Facebook, Twitter, your blog…whatever you feel like! Good luck! 🙂

  2. my favorite color: orange!

  3. I’m planning on doing this too!! I’ve already missed a day, so I need to catch up!

  4. Great pictures! I love the picture of your kitty! 🙂 I’m excited to see the rest. 🙂

  5. What a great idea! I need to start using my camera more.

  6. I did this challenge in February and am onboard again for April. it really gets your mind thinking of different ways to portray words or phrases. It can be very creative if you approach it the right way.

    Welcome aboard!

  7. Such a good idea! I would have liked to do it for April, but I think I’ll put it off until May! Great pics Anna!! (And the laptop case is super-cute!)

  8. Ooh! I’m in! Great post ~ thanks for the inspiration! PLUS, now it makes me want to check out other bloggers’ pics 🙂 Will try to catch up on this today!

  9. I like this idea! I’ve seen them all over pinterest, etc as well. I want to do one too! You think it’s bad to start in the middle of the month? LOL

Trackbacks

  1. […] I know it’s already April 5th, but I only heard about this one today! Via the lovely Anna at Guiltless Life, further via Chantelle at fat mum […]

  2. […] Week 1 and Week 2 pictures, click here and […]

Let's chat!

