Just a Note…

I hope you guys are all having a great week and are ready for the weekend! So what, it’s Friday the 13th – don’t let that put you off!

This is just a note to say that on Wednesday my sister went into labour, a full 8 days earlier than expected! Life became a mad rush of grabbing the next flight to Calgary to be there as quickly as possible.

I had to wait till work finished so got in late Wednesday night and was only able to see my sister and her baby (girl! It’s a girl! We hadn’t found out the gender yet so this was a surprise – and I called it the whole pregnancy, I just had a feeling it would be a girl!) on Thursday morning.

My mom, however, grabbed the first flight she could once the phone rang, and was able to make it there in time for the birth. All is well but I’ll be in Calgary for a little while more as I celebrate and help out with the arrival of my new niece!

I had planned to write some posts to cover my time away (which was scheduled for her due date, next Thursday) but obviously with this mad rush I haven’t had time, so the blog will just be on hold for a little while.

I’ll blog more once I’m back home and, if the new parents allow it, I’ll have some photos to share!

Have a great weekend everyone :). It’s Stampede time here in Calgary, so yee-haw!

Comments

  1. Congrats on being an aunt! Have fun with your family 🙂

  2. Congrats on the new addition to the family! Enjoy the time with your loved ones 🙂

  3. ittybitsofbalance says:

    YEY!!! Congratulations to you and your ever-expanding family! ❤ Enjoy!

  4. Aww Congratulations on being an aunt Anna 😀

  5. Congrats!!!!! Have fun snuggling with the new little one!

  6. Congratulations!! Little girls are so much fun! Best of luck to you and your family and enjoy the time with them! Can’t wait for updates!

  7. Congrats, Auntie!
    Fireworks every night to celebrate her birthday, yeehaww! 😉

  8. I think there was something of a stampede going on in the Joyce household, let alone outside in the town! xx

  9. Congrats to your sister!! That is so exciting! And yay for being a new auntie! Have a fun weekend

  10. Congrats to your sister, and also you for becoming a new aunt :). Enjoy your time with your family as well!!

  11. OHHHH congrats to your sister!!!!!!!!! 🙂 I cannot wait to hear more hunnie ❤

  12. I’m SO excited for you and your sister!! The picture you posted on instagram is beyond adorable. I can’t wait for a full recap when things settle back down. ❤

  13. Sam @ Fit for my Fork says:

    Congrats on being an aunt, Anna! I hope your sister and baby are doing well 🙂

    • Thank you Sam! I saw your reply so I’ll shoot you an email at some point so you have my contact details and if it works out that’s great! I understand you just got to Calgary though so no pressure if you’re still settling in – this all happened a bit earlier than expected!

  14. oh yay! this is so exciting! i still remember the joy and excitement surrounding the birth of my nephew – this is such a precious thing. glad everything turned out alright and you are able to be there with them. don’t worry about blogging girl! you’ll find (as i did this week) that everything will be the same when you return and a break is important. family is more important than blogging. keep us posted!

  15. yaaaay congratulations!!! What’s your new nieces name??

  16. Congrats to your sister! What an exciting time for your family : )

    I lost my iphone on Friday the 13 : ( $650 for a new iphone UGH

  17. yaaayy!! congratulations to your sister, you as a new auntie, & to your whole family!! Such an exciting time! Enjoy it 😀

  18. congrats to your sister & family 🙂

Let's chat!

