An Update

I know I haven’t blogged in a while – please forgive me.

The truth is, things have been busy at work, busy at school, busy at home AND I am so excited to have been working on the new home for this blog, my health coaching website. It should go live for February 1st! I am thrilled and can’t wait to share it with you all.

In the meantime, some things that have been on my mind?

1) The Golden Globes was awesomeness – fashion awesomeness, but also host awesomeness – Tina and Amy are always hilarious and they didn’t disappoint. I just wish they’d shown more of them! You know I have a penchant for recapping awards show fashions. Haven’t done it this year yet, but I will say that my favourites of the night were Kate Hudson in Alexander McQueen, Katharine McPhee in Theyskens’ Theory and Emily Blunt in Michael Kors Resort.

katehudson

2) I am crazy excited for Prabal Gurung for Target‘s collection. He is my favourite celebrity designer because of his awesome use of patterns. For his clothes to be affordable? Yay! However, I’m in Canada with no access to a Target – so here’s hoping they make it available online! I am dying for the first dress in the image below (on the left). My bloggie friend Mila at Lofty Appetite wrote a great post on the collection here.

prabal

3) I’m majorly missing some sunshine. We’re into the part of winter that’s not fun – cold temperatures, no holidays to look forward to or enjoy, and we’re all desperately trying to stay healthy, stuffing down the fruits and veg, when it’s freezing cold outside and all we want is chocolate. It’s the eternal January battle! This year it’s a LOT better, thanks to a cleanse that whipped my tastebuds back into shape, and I take advantage of the January fitness craze to try out some new fitness classes, and I’m really enjoying the variety so far. What have you been up to this January?

Keep in touch! Just because I’m a bit absent this month doesn’t mean I’m not thinking of y’all. You can also keep up with me on my new health coaching Facebook page – www.facebook.com/reachyourhealthyplace. Chat soon!

 

Comments

  1. Hi Anna!
    Have you tried using s low cooker for winter warming? I am obsessed with my Le Cruset pot, and in winter leave it bubbling away on the stove top for hours. You can make amazing wintery stews and casseroles and soups. Plus dinner’s ready when you walk in the door which is nice!
    xx

    • I used to have my beloved slow cooker…I miss it but I’m all over the place living wise right now so until I’m more settled I don’t see the worth in buying one to add to my haul to drag around from place to place with me! Soon, soon!

  2. Oh have you tried any of Jari Love’s classes? I have a friend there who goes and says they are great. I have only access to her DVDs here.

    I agree with Sam… slow cookers are wonderful!

    And when you do have a chinook, get out and enjoy that sunshine.

    • No, never heard of Jari! I need to check that out! We are actually having an amazing Chinook right now – 8 degrees and sunny today – so I felt a bit fraudulent writing this post today. But it IS true of the last few weeks!

  3. healthydivaeats says:

    Miss you love! Glad to hear you are alive and well! ❤

  4. yaay thanks for the shout out! 🙂 I loved the Golden Globes this year! Tina and Amy need to host everything from now on, they were perfect! And there were way more hits than misses in the fashion department! The only worst dressed on my list was Sienna Miller, don’t know what happened with her that day, Guilliana Rancic even asked her if she was wearing any makeup in her red carpet interview! Later when they showed her in the audience she had makeup on! Someone helped the girl out haha. Tho the dress was still awful!

    • Really?? That’s a hilarious story. I wasn’t a huge fan of some of the drapey styles that should flatter but didn’t flatter enough. I usually LOVE Jessica Chastain but that dress just didn’t do her any favours and she’s hard to make look bad or big! Totally agree on Tina and Amy – someone give them the Oscars next year, please!

  5. Of course you included the Golden Globes in this post 😉 LOL love you

  6. I LOVE watching red carpet events. I am a huge fan of Olivia Palermo as a fashionista, love her looks.
    And I am totally with you on this winter phase which is not fun – same here. I am doing better than in former times, but my ED wants to sneak through in these dark and cold times. I try to stay on track with precooking my meals and planning my workouts for the week!
    Glad you are back!

    • I’m sorry to hear that – stay strong! Winter will be done soon, right?? Yes, I don’t mind Olivia Palermo’s style (though she has a totally different body type to me so most of what she wears sadly won’t work on me!), but in my ‘younger’ days (lol) I watched The City or whatever that show was that was the spin-off of the Hills that she was on, and she was just such a nightmare. I know it was probably editing but it kinda put me off her for life haha!

  7. Slow cookers are really great, especially if you use an expensive one

  8. Awesome, Anna! We’ll be excited to see your new site and everything you’re doing with this new job. Love the name too! We just finished a site transition ourselves, so we understand it’s a lot of time and work! 🙂 Good luck with everything you are doing right now!

Let's chat!